Indian Railway Recruitments 2015-16–1058 Openings

, , Comments Off on Indian Railway Recruitments 2015-16–1058 Openings

Indian Railways the “Lifeline of India” is a State-owned organization, operated by Ministry of Railways, Government of India, also one of the world’s biggest railway networks composed of 115,000 km track length, 7112 stations & route of 65808 km. On 16th April 1853 railway set its foot in India that runs from Mumbai to Thane through stretch of 21 miles. Indian Railways, a state-owned is the world’sno.07 largest public & commercial employer.

Railways Recruitment : Manpower management of Indian Railways is sole responsibility of Railways Recruitment Control Board (RRCB) established in 27th April 1998.Under Ministry of Railways RRCB constitute of Total 19 Railway Recruiting Boards (RRB) which makes up of railways work-force by different modes like, competitive examinations & direct recruitment. Railway Zones further classified into Divisions. There are 17 Railway Zones & 68 Railway Divisions in total.

Position of Recruitment in Railways:Indian Railway staff are divided into 02 categories & 04 Groups as follows- gazetted (Group A & B), non – gazetted (Group C & D).Recruitment of gazetted employees is managed by Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) & of non-gazetted by different Railway Recruitment Boards those are directly comes under Railway Recruitment Control Board (RRCB).The Training and Development of Work-force is done through 06 centralized Training Institutes

Railway Positions – Group A: Recruited by UPSC through civil services examination, combined Medical entrance examination &Engineering entrance examination.

Group B: These positions are not recruited directly; it made up of Group C upgraded positions o deputation basis i.e. section-officers.

Group C:Positions of Technical & non- technical categories i.e. Station master, Ticket collector, Traffic apprentice, Technical apprentice, Clerks, Engineering positions (Electrical, Mechanical, Signal & Telecommunications, Civil).

Group D:This group includes various different positions like Trackman, Helper, Assistant Points man, Gang man, Peon, Safaiwala & others.

Recruitment Zones of Indian Railways – Official web Address: List of 17 Railway Zones are as follows –

East Central Railway(ECR-Hajipur), Eastern Railway (ER-Kolkata), East Coast Railway (ECoR-Bhubneshwar), Central Railway (CR-Mumbai), North Central Railway (NCR-Allahabad), North Western Railways (NCR-Jaipur). North Eastern Railways (NER-Gorakhpur), Northern Railways (NR-Delhi), Northeast Frontier Railways (NFR-Guwahati), Southern Railways (SR-Chennai), South Western Railways (SWR-Hubli), South Eastern Railways (SER-Kolkata), South East Central Railways (SECR-Bilaspur), South Central Railways (SCR-Sceunderabad), Western Railways (WR-Mumbai), West Central Railways (WCR-Jabalpur), Metro Railway (Kolkata).


Railway Zone Name of Position Total No.of Position Final Date of Application Particulars Link
West Central Railways(WCR) Jan Sadharan Ticket Booking Sevak (JTBS) 147 03 / 11 / 2015 Click here for more info
Central Railways(Pune) Trade Apprentice 94 08 / 10 / 2015 Click here for more info
North Eastern Railways(NER) Scouts & Guides Quota (Group C) 02 21 / 09 / 2015 Click here for more info
Southern Railways(SR) Sports Quota 67 21 / 09 / 2015 & 06 / 10 / 2015 Click here for more info
Gujarat Metro Rail Ltd. Dy. Manager & Asst. Manager 02 16 /09 / 2015 Click here for more info
DMRC  JE Recruitment Jr. Engineer & Asst. Manager 131 23 / 09 / 2015 Click here for more info
Chittranjan Locomotive Works(CLW) Various Technical Positions 615 24 / 08 / 2015 Click here for more info
Central Railways Trade Apprentice enrollment 94 08 / 10 / 2015 Click here for more info